Logo: Deutsches Institut für Internationale Pädagogische Forschung



Awards received by staff members or services offered by the institute.

  • SELF PhD Award 2015 des Global SELF research networks (August 2015)
    For his doctoral thesis „Academic self-concept in the sciences: domain-specific differentiation, gender differences and dimensional comparison effects“.
    Malte Jansen
  • Peter Lang young researcher’s award (November 2014)
    For the doctoral thesis of a young researcher from DIPF, focusing on the optimisation of a  widespread instrument for the assessment of language competencies.
    Dorothea Krampen
  • Honorary doctoral degree from Université de Liège (May 2014)
    For his outstanding scientific work
    Eckhard Klieme
  • DGfE  research award (March 2014)
    For his outstanding research activities in the field of educational science
    Eckhard Klieme
  • Science prize of the Wilhelm-Wundt Society (September 2012)
    For excellent achievement in fundamental psychological research
    Florian Schmiedek
  • Media Prize 2010 by the Action Council for Education (March 2011)
    For outstanding journalism in the field of education, educational policy and reporting on strengths and weaknesses of education in Germany
    German Education Server
  • Nummus Memorialis Argenteus of Karls University Prague (silver medal) (August 2010)
    To honour his commitment to educational science and the German Society for Educational Science (DGfE)
    Wolfgang Mitter
  • prize "Society needs Science " of Stifterverband für die Deutsche Wissenschaft, the non-for-profit association of businesses for science  (November 2010)
    Eckhard Klieme
  • "The Best in the state of Hesse" -  Prize awarded by the chamber of industry, working group Hesse, for excellent achievement in the final exam (November 2010)
    VET profession “information assistant“, in the domain of information and documentation
    Peter Hahling
  • Leibniz award for trainees, 2010 (September 2010)
    First prize for exceptional achievement in training and examination, information assistant
    Peter Hahling
  • Third promotion prize of the Wuppertal Soroptimist Club, Bergisch Land and Wuppertal-Toelleturm (October 2010)
    For her doctoral thesis "Local scoring models"
    Alexandra Schwarz
  • Gert-Sommer prize for peace psychology (June 2008)
    For her doctoral thesis on “Democratic school culture, the assessment and meaning of a school quality indicator“
    Martina Diedrich
  • Doctoral dissertation prize of the Pedagogical Psychology group at the German Society for Psychology (September 2007)
    For her thesis on “Motivation support in math instruction – lessons from the learners’ and observers’ perspective“
    Katrin Rakoczy
last modified Dec 14, 2016
Knowledge for Education

Profile and Overview 2013/2014

This brief overview presents the most important milestones of work conducted at DIPF in the past two years

Cover Profile and Overview 2013-2014

e-book (epub, mobi)

DIPF-Flyer "Knowledge for Education"